Skip to content

Enter the cheese

June 29, 2010
tags: ,

Folks, we have paneer success!  Okay, qualified success.  It certainly looks like cheese and the curds I popped in my mouth before pressing it taste like paneer, but I haven’t cooked with it yet.  When I do, and if it responds like a proper flavor-soaking morsel of delight, then I will have complete cheese success.

But it certainly looks like success to me!  I have no doubts that it will be delicious in a paneer tikka masala (I’m pretty sure that’s what I’ll make–anyone have a favorite recipe for it?).

What’s next on the cheese agenda?  Hmm, quark maybe, for pierogi-making.  (Quark is more common in Europe than the US, but it’s supposedly similar to farmer’s cheese or cottage cheese.  Nope, I’ve never had it before.  I use farmer’s cheese to make cheese pierogi.)  Yes, I’m a soft cheese softie!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

